My Review of Picnic ‘n Playhouse

Originally submitted at LIttle Tikes

USA Toys Made in the USA with US and Imported Parts.

This playhouse and climber combo is an outdoor play set that can be set up in several configurations to keep the p…

Great house, confusing to assemble

By Mike in Folsom from Folsom, CA on 3/26/2010
4out of 5

Pros: Attractive Design, Hours of Fun, Durable, Sturdy

Cons: Difficult Assembly

Best Uses: Group Play

Describe Yourself: Working Parent, First Time Parent, Parent Of Multiples (Twins etc)

I agree with all the other reviews on this site. The assembly process was confusing. We were actually missing one of the dowel rods needed for step 1, so I had to make one. The assembly took almost 2 hours once I got started with all the pieces. The slide and ladder took absolute brute force to get in. I also agree that it would help if the holes were pre drilled, that piece really confused me. There are also slightly different screw sizes included, but they are not clearly marked. You can see my video of the assembly on YouTube by searching for ‘Little Tikes play house simple assembly’.

But this has been a fun little house for my twin 1 year old boys and their 2 and 4 year old cousins.

Little Tikes play house assembly

Tags: House, Play

(legalese)

soccer fanatic, techie, gadget lover, intel consumer digital marketing for my day job. excited about smart TV's and mobile computing.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in boys, caleb, chase, diy, general

Leave a comment

March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.