Allow myself to introduce… myself

Well folks, I wanted to get out into the blogosphere and see what was happening.  I used to have an old PHP bulletin board on my site, but the functionality was becoming very aged.  I liked the open-sourceness of it and being able to customize it, but it just required too much heavy lifting to add cool new features.  So I figured I would the the experts do their job and coast off of their efforts.  Hence my participation with WordPress.  So hopefully I will be able to focus less on figuring out all the technologies and more on posting content about my life.  Talk to you soon!  [mike]

soccer fanatic, techie, gadget lover, intel consumer digital marketing for my day job. excited about smart TV's and mobile computing.

Tagged with:
Posted in general
2 comments on “Allow myself to introduce… myself
  1. Michael says:

    Nice to meet you. Didn’t think you were to type to give in to the experts and not try to figure out the technology yourself. Didn’t this used to be your excuse for not having any content? Anyway, I have my ears on, and will be checking in periodically to see what you feel is important enough to post. I should know what is going on with you since I eat 5 to 10 meals a week with you. Good luck my friend, and see you for breakfast in the morning!

  2. Jerry says:

    You better watch those injuries cuz they’ll come back to haunt you later in life.

Leave a comment

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.