This does not feel so good

I went to the doc on Friday fully expecting him to order me some x-rays and an MRI for my ankle since I have a history of ankle cranks and had a mysterious injury pop up last week.  After a pretty light workout, my ankle swelled up like a watermelon (okay, maybe more like a grapefruit).  I hadn’t done anything to aggravate it that I could remember, and don’t remember doing any exercises that would irritate it.  So after being sore and swollen for a while, I went to Dr. Wong (picture Yao Ming).

I was quite surprised (and disappointed) when he ordered 6 weeks of physical therapy.  And unfortunately I can’t have Brian do my PT over the phone 😦  But anyways, as I walked in to PT yesterday, I was actually thinking to myself that I could have possibly played indoor soccer last night it was feeling so good.  He took a look at it and poked around quite a bit to the point of pure unadulterated pain.  He showed me a couple of exercises to work on, and before too long, it was like a grapefruit again.

This was a little concerning considering he hadn’t really done anything to anger it.  So he put some stimulation and ice on it for a few minutes, and then put an ACE wrap on it.  And it has been sore since, so there is no way I am doing the exercises he gave me for homework.  Sounds like I have a bit of scar tissue that is wreaking some havoc on the ligaments, but it is not feeling good.

soccer fanatic, techie, gadget lover, intel consumer digital marketing for my day job. excited about smart TV's and mobile computing.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in general

Leave a comment

July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.