The password is… “chrome”

In an interesting turn of events, Google launched their own internet browser today named “Chrome“.  It’s similar to Internet Explorer and Firefox, but has some cool new features.  And their claim is that it is slimmed down and streamlined to get you your pages a little quicker.  In my half day of testing it, it does seem to have taken some of the coolest features from each of the other browsers and crammed them all together.

Some of my favorite features are: being able to drag and drop the different tabs around, opening multiple tabs on application start, showing icons only in the bookmark link bar and a more integrated search/address bar.

The one bug I’ve noticed was in Facebook.  It had trouble updating the Friends page to show all.  I know what you are thinking, it is strange that I have more friends than will fit on one page.  But if you pay enough people, they will be your friends.  So it’s possible that they need to work on their AJAX rendering, or it’s possible that the problem exists between the keyboard and chair (PEBKAC).  The jury is still out, but I think I’ll start using this more than IE for the time being.

soccer fanatic, techie, gadget lover, intel consumer digital marketing for my day job. excited about smart TV's and mobile computing.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in general

Leave a comment

September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.