4 Days Until the Tournament

Only four days until we have our first annual Williams Ranch Guitar Hero double elimination shifty bracket thingy tournament.  I haven’t been practicing as much as I’d like to these days, but am looking forward to the challenge.  I am assuming Jeff has been practicing 24 hours a day since Gentry has been in Kansas for the last few weeks.  That doesn’t seem fair, but I’ll live with it.  I am liking the new skin I put on my Les Paul controller though, it’s looking big-time.  By the way, Circuit City has a smokin deal on the Guitar Hero bundle ($59 instead of $89).

 

Also, physical therapy seems to be working pretty well on the ankle.  I’ve been in for about three weeks now and am almost back to normal.  It took a few sessions to get into the groove, but after I got over the hump it was a cakewalk.  The woodpecker, toe touches, step downs and related bosu exercises have helped me strenghten my muscles and ligaments back up, so I’m hoping to get back into soccer next week.

On the technological front, I haven’t really gotten many new toys lately.  Kari got an iPod touch a while back and I’ve been using that.  It’s actually pretty sweet and has tempted me to get an iPhone.  But I am chained to Microsoft at work and love having the ability to sync my T-mobile Dash up and get my calendar and contacts in a breeze.  Also, I just don’t like the fact that these wireless carriers are charging more for wireless data plans than I pay for broadband at home.  That is just ridiculous to me.  I’ve also been doing some research on in-dash navigation receivers.  Looks like there has been great progress in the market, but nothing really knocks my socks off.

soccer fanatic, techie, gadget lover, intel consumer digital marketing for my day job. excited about smart TV's and mobile computing.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in general

Leave a comment

July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.