It’s More than a Feeling

Well, congrats to Lee for demolishing me in the Guitar Hero finals.  He snuck into the top four with a #3 seed and knocked off Kari in the semi’s with a come-from-behind win.  And with the advantage to pick the song and level, he blew me out of the water on a Tenacious D song on Hard.  But it was as fun competition and I won a gift certificate to Sonic for 2nd place.

Thanks also to Lee for bringing his Xbox 360.  Jeff’s amazing rendition of My Heart Will Go On set the stage ablaze for an evening filled with American Idol action.  I enjoy singing, but have a terrible voice.  So there’s nothing better than karoake in front of all your in-laws.  Trent was gracious enough to let me sport the captain’s hat for the song…

Mike and Jeff rocking American Idol

Mike and Jeff rocking American Idol

soccer fanatic, techie, gadget lover, intel consumer digital marketing for my day job. excited about smart TV's and mobile computing.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in general

Leave a comment

July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.